Friday, May 21, 2010

Re-Entry II

TGIF!..."Re-Entry II" is the second installment of the"Re-Entry" mix series. Again, I am sharing a mix that re-visits the dance floor concept of the re-entry but this time with a harder and more aggressive sound than the previous. It explores a wide range of styles ranging from House, '80s Italo Disco/House, Prince (a category of it's own), Nu-Disco and a fabulous re-visited classic by Stevie Wonder by The Revenge with a surprise Glamjack sprinkle for added effect.

Track Listing:

1. Prince - "All The Critics Love U In New York"
2. Donnacha Costello - "It's What We Do" (KINK Nevil Watson Ruff Fub)
3. Virgo - "Never Want To Lose You"
4. Rick Wilhite - "Drum Patterns And Memories" (Moodymann Unreleased Remix)
5. Disco Deviance- "Cha" (Greg Wilson Edit)
6. Nicolas Jaar - "Mi Mujer"
7. The Fatback Band - "Let The Drums Speak"
8. Q - "The Voice Of Q"
9. The Revenge - "Night Flight"
10. eXodus - "Together Forever"
11. T-Coy - "Corino"
12 Linda Clifford - Changin' (A Tom Moulton Mix)

No comments:

Post a Comment