Sunday, September 25, 2011

September in the Big Apple Mix

Here is the September 2011 mix titled "In The Big Apple".  The inspiration here is New York city during late September when goals are renewed bringing the spirit of change.  A time when the wheels start to move forward full speed and so much activity is happening simultaneously, left and right, front and back. A city that is shallow yet dense, humble and arrogant  that never fails to deliver delivering euphoria, energy and contemplation.  It is beautiful and ugly, rich and poor, crazy and sane, high and low where cultures comes to the front and  clashing loudly.  A city filled with extremes leading one in search of much needed balance in order to survive.  Always forcing to question our identities and our essence. Visceral in nature and designed to face our demons head on but never boring and always exciting!  

Track List
  1. Big Apple '75 - Loudon Wainwright III
  2. Intergalactic (Deep Sound Design Remix)  - Beastie Boys
  3. Blues City - Toomy
  4. Just To See - Soho 808
  5. Kill the Pig (Pig Mix) - The Blow Monkeys
  6. Fujiya & Madge (Greg Wilson mash-up) - Fujiya & Miyagi & Madonna
  7. Love is in control (Finger on the triger) - Donna Summer
  8. Sex - Virgo Four
  9. Make You MIine - Autodeep
10. Don't Beat Around The Bush - The Salsoul  Orchestra
11. By The Way You Dance - Bunny Sigler
12. Right in the socket - Shalamar
13. Sinning - Grace Jones
14. A.M. (Ewan Pearson Re-Edit) - Flowers and Sea Creatures
15. King Of Rome - Pet Shop Boys

No comments:

Post a Comment