Sunday, August 5, 2012

300th Post! Summer Mix '12: For Two

This is Disco Monk's 300th post! In the tradition of this blog here is a new remix titled Summer Mix '12: For Two.  This mix explores the theme of the story line as told through songs with a slightly summer feel.  See if you can figure it out.  This one is an eclectic composition of songs starting with a stunning jazz song by Maynard Ferguson.  The mix as a whole has  a healthy dose of late '80s and early 90's house and some exciting new tunes with some unexpected twists and turns as well. There is also a new Glamjack re-edit of MSFB's "Pretty Good Lovin".  Hope you enjoy it and thank you for continuing listening and reading to this labour love.  Enjoy

Track List

  1.  Chala Nata - Maynard Ferguson
  2.  Sing It Back - Moloko
  3.  Pretty Good Lovin' (Glamjack Chopped Edit) - MFSB
  4.  Enjoy It Now (Glamjack Sprinkled Mix) - Torture Soul
  5.  Running From The Sun -  The Chromatics
  6.  Play The World - Johnick
  7.  Frankie's Seduction - Frankie "Bones"
  8.  Seduction (Club Mix)- Seduction
  9.  Who Love The Sun (Original) - Nu and Jo Ke
10.  Human Nature (Vins Dub Edit) - Michael Jackson
11.  Sea Hunt - Patrick Cowley
12.  Ai Shi Temasu - International Smoke Signal
13.  To Woo Lady Kong - Chaz Jankel
14.  Keep On Moving (Big Beat A Capella) - Soul II Soul

No comments:

Post a Comment