Saturday, September 11, 2010

September Mix

September is here and it always feels like an intense month.  Seasons change, historical  events and/or defining moments seem to fall around this time whether catastrophic ones or just time defining.  September seems to stand for a time for change as well.   This mix here reflects a myriad of feelings and musical reflections that seem to be somehow disjointed yet harmonious.  Some of he musical selections are rather obtuse.  I can only say that this mix has a life of his own.  Enjoy!

Track Listing:

  1.  Intro : Each Man Kills The Thing He Loves - 
       Jean Moreau/ Glamjack
  2.  Forever Mix 2 -  Chez Damier and Stacey Pullen 
  3. A.I.E. A Mwana (T-Kolai Special Edit) - Black Blood 
  4. The Bewlay Brothers - David Bowie
  5. Solitaire 2001 - Afrohouse
  6. Come On, Come On - NYC Peech Boys
  7. Nice and Slow (Instrumental) - Jesse Green
  8. Amor, Amor - Rod McKuen
  9. Lost In You Like A Chinese Cookie - Guy Gerber
10. Silver Thrust - Peter Reno
11. Ethique Infinie - Alexis Le Tan and Allo Rodolphe
12. Underbelly - Wild Beasts
13. Call Me - Mark E.
14. My Movie Like Life - Future Loop Foundation
15. New York Story - Lee Douglas

No comments:

Post a Comment